I’m gonna miss this

It’s an absolutely beautiful day. The sun is bright blue with barely any clouds, a bright sun and a nice breezy warmth. This morning I went to go pay our energy bill in the post office and had a lovely conversation with the older lady in which we talked about how beautiful the whole world is and how it really needs to be seen. Then I went to get a cappuccino from the old couple that I always go to, talked with them and their 8 year old nephew about guitar hero, music in general, and about the need to appreciate what we have and before I left, they gave me a box of peach tea, just because. Then after class I went to get bread from my bread lady who calls me by name then to the the mom and son that I buy fruit and veggies from who call me amore and know what I get every time. All the while I am biking on top of cobblestones, my bike making a happy sound as I am enjoying the old buildings and the little puffs of pollen that are swirling around the air like snow. I’m going to miss this town so much.

Leave a comment