and…vai!

Somehow…very little time is left right now.

What to do?

Make the most of it! Right now, I am off to my old host-family’s friends’ house in the country that was built in the year 1000. Can you fathom that? (It could be a new Jonas Brothers song…anyways) I went out there to visit it before with my DNA-mom and my Italian mom and it is purely beautiful. The house sits on the edge of tons of fields of pear trees, a vineyard, cherry trees…chickens running around with the dogs…the old cow…house, what is the name where cows stay? The staircase is made of logs. And is gigantic. And is connected to other mini-house types where they make Balsamic Vinegar…which is not the kind you get at Trader Joes. No, this is Aceto Balsamico that takes 30 years to get to a syrup consistency that my mom equated to liquid gold..which, when you look at its monetary value, could very well be. So I am going there to talk English with the kids and insert myself around the country side and try and help and I am so incredibly excited.

Then, I go back to Padova for one night, then I am off to Germany to visit Tabea, our German sister-old foreign exchange student 5 years ago and to see a lot of friends that I haven’t seen in a long time!

…andddd VADO.

Leave a comment